SHOWING AREA PROFILE 1 OF 1
 

Parkhurst at a glance

At First Glance

Quickly developing into one of Johannesburg's leaders in lifestyle suburbs, Parkhurst has become a beautiful juxtaposition of smaller homes and properties ideal for young couples, young professionals and people looking to start a family. This glamourous neighbourhood is filled with small but fashionable clothing boutiques, antique stores, and illustrious art galleries making Parkhurst a hub of Johannesburg culture and refinement.

Schooling

Schools in Parkhurst are known for their traditional buildings and pride in education, these schools include: King David High School (http://www.kingdavid.org.za/), Parkhurst Primary School (https://parkhurstprimary.org.za/), De La Salle Holy Cross College Junior School (http://www.delasalleholycrosscollege.co.za/), Greenside High School (http://www.greensidehigh.co.za/), and Crossroads Remedial School (https://www.crossroadsschool.co.za/).

Health Care

Parkhurst is home to a large selection of private health care facilities that range in specialisations. Parkhurst residents enjoy easy access to hospitals in the surrounding areas of Rosebank, Craighall, and Victory Park as well as their own: Parkhurst Health and Aesthetics (http://phha.co.za/), Laserderm Parkhurst (http://laserderm.co.za/), One on One Healthcare cc (http://ow.ly/Eg2e30ozpqV), and the Village Medical Centre (https://www.villagemed.co.za/).

Lifestyle

Parkhurst is called the hub of culture as the famous 4th street is home to some of the most delicious restaurants with custom and niche flavours including: Rockets (http://www.rocketslife.tv/), Jolly Rodger (http://jollyroger.co.za/), Fab! (http://fabgelato.co.za/), Vovo Tello (http://ow.ly/H43V30ozpEe), and Bottega Cafe (https://www.bottegacafe.co.za/) to name a few. 6th Street in Parkhurst is a artist's and antiquers paradise with the street having dedicated itself to beautiful private art galleries including: The Art Room (https://artroomparkhurst.co.za/), The Henry George Gallery (http://henrygeorgegallery.co.za/), Abe Opperman Gallery (http://www.abeopperman.co.za/), and Gallery Momo (http://www.gallerymomo.com/).

1 Residential Home For Sale in Parkhurst, Johannesburg

FROM R2,295,000

Disclaimer: While every effort will be made to ensure that the information contained within the Homes of Distinction website is accurate and up to date, Homes of Distinction makes no warranty, representation or undertaking whether expressed or implied, nor do we assume any legal liability, whether direct or indirect, or responsibility for the accuracy, completeness, or usefulness of any information. Prospective purchasers and tenants should make their own enquiries to verify the information contained herein.